My seahorse and pipefish reef - Aquareef 300

Federico

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone! Just thought I'd introduce myself in here! I'm Federico, live in Swansea (Wales , UK) and I've been keeping marines for 5-6 years. I have always been fascinated by seahorses and pipefish, so I have turned my tank into a safe reef for them and been quite successful so far! I am hoping to breed both seahorses and pipefish and I'll be turning to you for advice and support! But for now, here's my tank, currently stocking seahorses (Hippocampus Erectus), red-banded pipefish, dragon pipefish, flagtail pipefish, spotted filefish, mandarin, blue-cheek goby, clown fish and cromies. I'll keep you posted!
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1426078748.594254.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1426078789.226923.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1426078918.795196.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1426078964.817698.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1426078992.512609.jpg

hatfielj

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very cool! What do you do for flow? Do you feed them or just let them find their own food? Thanks for sharing:)

goldy26

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That's awesome. I've been toying with the idea of a seahorse/pipefish tank. How to you like that filefish in there with them? Any problems? I love the way they look.

OP
OP
F

Federico

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0