Tank #3. Of course it’s eels and seahorses

shanzfish

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

I’ve been a member for 3+ years and somehow this is my first build thread. I’m showing off my latest tank that I’ve had set up for about 11 months now. There are no corals because I am more focused on keeping up with the thick plants and deep sand bed for the seahorses and garden eels. The seahorses love exploring the dense plants and looking for any snacks. The sand bed is about 5 inches deep in the front and slopes up to 9 inches in the back for the eels. I currently have 5 garden eels who have established their own little territories and two female seahorses. On Thursday I have two lined seahorses arriving (so excited!)….. Strawberry conch snails are my favourite, so I have one in this tank as well as my other reef tank. I have recently found some MASSIVE bristle worms hiding in the sand and not sure about keeping the XL ones or not…. This is my first species focused tank in a long time, so I’m glad it’s all going smoothly now that it’s settled in. A couple pics show the ugly phase and my trial and error with macros. But I got there eventually :)

IMG_2838.jpeg

IMG_0311.jpeg IMG_0295.jpeg IMG_0297.jpeg IMG_9872.jpeg IMG_9869.jpeg IMG_9879.jpeg IMG_9041.jpeg IMG_8960.jpeg IMG_8795.jpeg IMG_8556.jpeg IMG_8959.jpeg IMG_9866.jpeg IMG_9857.jpeg

Last edited:

Monika

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0