Need assistance with a classroom book

Js.Aqua.Project

Reef Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
While this conversation may tread political lines I am wanting the conversation to stay apolitical please. Now on to the issue:

I am a teacher at a public high school and I sponsor the Marine Biology Club.

I am trying to get a few books approved to add to my classroom library because of the bills we have here in Florida I am having some difficulty.

I am trying to get:

-The Conscientious Marine Aquarist
-The Complete Illustrated Breeder's Guide to Marine Aquarium Fishes
-Aquarium Corals: Selection, Husbandry, and Natural History

Have any teachers on here (especially in FL) had success getting Marine Biology books approved for their classroom library?

Reefering1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think as long as it's not about sex, "gender identity ", or slavery being bad- you should be fine

OP
OP
Js.Aqua.Project

Js.Aqua.Project

Reef Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think as long as it's not about sex, "gender identity ", or slavery being bad- you should be fine
Unfortunately another book was already rejected because it mentioned how some shrimp "transition" from female to male...

OP
OP
Js.Aqua.Project

Js.Aqua.Project

Reef Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So it's banned when it happens naturally, but also banned if it occurs by choice?..
W.T..F.
Yeah...I really need Disney to come out with Finding Nemo part 3 "Finding Marla" to help show the world how clownfish transition...

I applied for these books, which I already own, but was told the approval process was taking longer than most books because they are more complicated and the other book (was not told the title) had already been rejected because of the shrimp.

Reefering1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0