Need help setting up apex programming

Swfiend

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
149
Reaction score
119
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I’m trying to set a program to control a dosing pump to dose h202 but is there a way to set it up so that it will dose 3 set times during the day and then between 12am and 6am dose every 15 mins?
 

Js.Aqua.Project

Reef Addict
View Badges
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
1,785
Reaction score
3,596
Location
Ocala, FL
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Are you using a DOS or are you using a separate pump that you're trying to program by turning an outlet on/off?
 

Js.Aqua.Project

Reef Addict
View Badges
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
1,785
Reaction score
3,596
Location
Ocala, FL
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would probably recommend combining the OSC and Time commands to accomplish your goal.

The OSC command reads like:

OSC 000:00/000:00/000:00 Then ON (OFF/ON/OFF think of it like wait/on/off for the time it is allowed to operate)

Then use the if Time command to set the period the OSC command is allowed to be on:

IF Time 00:00 to 00:00 Then ON

Remember the Apex reads top to bottom so write it stacked something like:

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
OSC 000:00/000:00/000:00 Then ON
IF Time 00:00 to 00:00 Then ON

Calculate however long the OSC command needs to be on to dose your H202 amount and then add as many If Time commands as you need. Remember the If Time command will need to be for as long as your OSC command needs to run.

I am sure someone may come along with a simpler way, but since it seems like you are wanting a varied schedule with 3 times a day and then every 15 minutes from 12-6am I can only think of this as the simplest way.
 
OP
OP
Swfiend

Swfiend

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
149
Reaction score
119
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ya you have the same idea as I had as I have that program already I need to figure out how to add the 3 doses per day in addition of the 15 min intervals at night
 

Just grow it: Have you ever added CO2 to your reef tank?

  • I currently use a CO2 with my reef tank.

    Votes: 8 5.9%
  • I don’t currently use CO2 with my reef tank, but I have in the past.

    Votes: 5 3.7%
  • I have never used CO2 with my reef tank, but I plan to in the future.

    Votes: 7 5.1%
  • I have never used CO2 with my reef tank and have no plans to in the future.

    Votes: 110 80.9%
  • Other.

    Votes: 6 4.4%
Back
Top