Nero 3

Clamberth

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wanted to ask a question about the Nero 3 wave maker. I’ve heard some horror stories of people losing their fish to their wave makers and this is my first time buying an AI branded wavemaker. Does anyone have any positive/negative experiences with this wavemaker with regard to their fish? Any piece of advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
I know this is an old thread, but I've lost 2 perfectly healthy fish to the nero 3 in the past 3 days. Sailfin Tang and a Tailspot Blenny.
Blenny was looking for a place to hide and he went to the nero. Got stuck to it and couldn't get off. Same thing with my Sailfin. It was small so it didn't have the strength to get off of it. I had the guard on it also. UGH!

CBonito

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I know this is an old thread, but I've lost 2 perfectly healthy fish to the nero 3 in the past 3 days. Sailfin Tang and a Tailspot Blenny.
Blenny was looking for a place to hide and he went to the nero. Got stuck to it and couldn't get off. Same thing with my Sailfin. It was small so it didn't have the strength to get off of it. I had the guard on it also. UGH!
I don't think this is something that's 100 percent avoidable when we put trolling motors in our tanks.
I've had a few clouds of scales puff out of my vortech over the years. It sucks, but it is what it is.

Clamberth

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't think this is something that's 100 percent avoidable when we put trolling motors in our tanks.
I've had a few clouds of scales puff out of my vortech over the years. It sucks, but it is what it is.
Yes, you are certainly right. It is what it is. I did order a 3D guard to see if I can prevent this. After 1 BTA and two fish. I've had enough

Kfactor

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0