New to R2R new start with Biocube

jkef2010

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, I'm new to the saltwater hobby. I don't have but maybe a month in a half of experience with a salt water tank but I have to admit it has me hooked on already I want to upgrade to the biggest possible but I think im going to get my biocube under control first lol I will post a few pics below. I don't have much life in the tank yet I just finished my cycle so there is a little not a lot . I have 1 blue leg hermit, 1 brittle star those where hitchhikers off the LR. I've added 1 turbo snail 1 nass snail a yellowtail damsel that is really mean for some reason. I just added in there about 4 days ago a coral banded shrimp and a purple tip condy anemone as well as another little fish but he became the anemone food when he came to close. Let me know what you all think yup to this point if I should change anything or add anything or get rid of anything all your input is education to me so its very appreciative. Thanks for looking That is my rock scape minus the rick in the from center that is a turkey wing clam I was told. also a hitchhiker the shells are empty just another home choice for my hermit My cery first coral My seastar everything I have in the tank is stock lights filtration everything is stock it had about 30 pounds of LR and 25 pounds of dry live rock 40 pounds of carrib direct ocean live sand and that's about it please let me know how I'm doing Thanks agian

NanaReefer

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hiya and welcome to the wonderfully addicting world of reefing! :)
This is just my opinion ok. But your stalk lighting may not be enough for your anemone. Condy's require high light like that found with metal halides, they also get quit large.