Nitrate dosing

rros

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have an imbalance in nitrate and phosphate. Nitrate is 0.0 and phosphate is .04. Can I dose nitrate without effecting phosphate? If so, what would be suggested to do so? Im using Hannah checkers to measure water. Tank has been up and running for approx 10 years ,120 gal. Cheo in the fuge and using siporax and marine bio blocks in the sump for bio filtration. Very little algae growth and mostly softies with a few sps. Lps doing fine Sps struggling. AlK 9.1 CAL 475 MAG 1330. Running omega 150 skimmer and Radion xr 30's g5 on mobus. Any thoughts?

LiLinka

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Feed a lot more but don’t over feed. How many fish in the tank? Brightwell neonitro works well for dosing.

biom

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have an imbalance in nitrate and phosphate. Nitrate is 0.0 and phosphate is .04. Can I dose nitrate without effecting phosphate? If so, what would be suggested to do so? Im using Hannah checkers to measure water. Tank has been up and running for approx 10 years ,120 gal. Cheo in the fuge and using siporax and marine bio blocks in the sump for bio filtration. Very little algae growth and mostly softies with a few sps. Lps doing fine Sps struggling. AlK 9.1 CAL 475 MAG 1330. Running omega 150 skimmer and Radion xr 30's g5 on mobus. Any thoughts?
Cheto, siporax, marine bio blocks... just reduce bio filtration slowly and there will be no need to dose nitrate. Dosing nitrate with this very strong biofiltration will bottom phosphate in matter of days / hours.

Idoc

Getting lazier and lazier with upkeep!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I used to dose Sodium Nitrate to get my nitrates up in my tank (in the beginning). I believe the company was Loud Wolf or something like that...purchased the powder online and mixed with RODI water to come up with a mixture.

OP
OP
rros

rros

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0