Nopox dosing - Nitrates @0ppm now

Mbritt

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, and apologies if this has already been answered somewhere in the list of threads. I have been using NoPox on my 60 gallon for a few months and today both my Nitrate and Phosphate are at 0ppm using the Hanna checkers. I was currently only using 2ml a day of the NoPox. My question is do I continue to use NoPox or just go to 1ml and see how it goes? Is both being at 0 bad?

The only issue i currently detect is a slight bit of cyano on the sand. Any advice or suggestions is welcome.

Other water params:

Alkalinity - 11.8
Calcium - 516
Ammonia - 0
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 0 ppm
Phosphate - 0 ppm
Ph - 8.2
Temp - 77.8

20220108_183113.jpg 20220108_183117.jpg

OP
OP
M

Mbritt

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Stop using it all together…your nutrients have bottomed out and your next issue is going to be dinos..try getting some back in
I am using the red sea AB daily. Does that help?

Duffer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would feed more . AB is more amino acids…if you have reef roids use them broadcasting they will shoot your phosphates up..

OP
OP
M

Mbritt

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would feed more . AB is more amino acids…if you have reef roids use them broadcasting they will shoot your phosphates up..
Ok. Im doing some extra feeding today and yesterday.

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
NoPox has been shown to not only reduce nutrients but is also beneficial for coral. Finding a happy medium may be the best route.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
NoPox good must not be part of a daily regimen or maintenacnce program as it can bottom out nutrients and promote Dino

Pistondog

5000 Club Member
View Badges