Not a total newbie but...

G Santana

Hospitality Elf
View Badges
Reaction score
https://www.reef2reef.com/threads/this-little-pigg
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Nothing like jumping back into the hobby. Welcome back!!!
ZomboMeme 12072021145829.jpg

OP
OP
S

SebM

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As expected ammonia and nitrites further reduced in the last 48 hours. I did a 30% watcher change this morning and got two clowns shortly after.

After initially getting separated when I put them in and then hiding, they eventually found each other and are happy. They both have picked on the tiny amount of food I offered earlier.

Dr Tim rocks as does @brandon429 here. Without his threads about “new science” of cycling I would have stared at false ammonia readings for months and nitrites would have driven me insane.

I’ll keep measuring ammonia every day and should there be a small spike then it’s time for a water change.

Next week we are planning to add some GSP and a week later a CUC. Then, very slowly, add the fish we want to end up with plus more corals. The goal is, if all goes well, to have everything we want in by the new year.

Thanks everybody for their input :)No live rock really freaked me out so people here putting my mind at ease was great!

2EDB1BC6-CCF7-48C2-B852-96F327DB1B09.jpeg

SlugSnorter

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As expected ammonia and nitrites further reduced in the last 48 hours. I did a 30% watcher change this morning and got two clowns shortly after.

After initially getting separated when I put them in and then hiding, they eventually found each other and are happy. They both have picked on the tiny amount of food I offered earlier.

Dr Tim rocks as does @brandon429 here. Without his threads about “new science” of cycling I would have stared at false ammonia readings for months and nitrites would have driven me insane.