OCEAMO ICP TESTING COMING TO U.S. SOON !!

Dr. Jim

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Recently, Dr. Christoph Denk, a chemist, research engineer, and founder of OCEAMO contacted me after reading about my “tin problem” on a R2R thread. He generously offered to run 10 ICP tests for me for free for which I am most grateful. (I posted new comments on my “tin thread” here:
You can probably skip to post #20 if you haven't read any of this before; otherwise, skip to last post.

OCEAMO is located in Austria and is one of the more popular ICP labs for European aquarists. It is expected that test kits will be available in the US by the end of the year. There will be a local collecting point in the U.S. that will forward the pooled samples at least once a week using express service. Turnaround time is expected to be short.

Dr. Denk had this to say:
“The special thing about our service: We are coming from the hobbyist side. I have a PhD in chemistry, a history in research and pharmaceutical production, and have been a long-time reef-keeper. For us it’s very important not to just deliver "numbers" but also give personal advice to the customer. Our test kits contain a questionnaire that is filled out by the customer which allows us to give very pinpointed individual advice. Also my plan is to be available on R2R and other forums to answer questions.

We test RO water in addition to the seawater analysis for copper, zinc and silicon free of charge. Those are the most frequent contaminants in RO water. There is also a RO water analysis available which is not for free but covers all parameters and methodologies.

The cost of the analysis will be higher compared to competitors (USD 59.-), but offers way more service.”

OCEAMO has been featured on ReefBuilders recently:
https://reefbuilders.com/2020/09/08/new-icp-test-service-and-lab-grade-elements-from-oceamo/