Pair of Clarkii's in a 32

noahcw

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone,

I bought some clownfish at my lfs a few months ago unsure of what they were, but they were small and looked like clownfish (I'm pretty new to marine tanks, pardon my ignorance). However, it has now come to my attention that 2 Clarkii's may outgrow the 32 gallons, does anyone have any advice or personal experience with this, there are no other fish in the tank.

Birdbrains?

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ah wonderful, clarkiis are my second most favorite clowns :D

I keep two polymnus in a 60l nano with a macrodactyla anemone with nothing else.

I would advise you to stock as little as possible if you want to enjoy the anemone fishes fully because they have a wonderful behaviour and it will get suppressed as you stock up your community. You might notice that many people claim that anemone fishes don't swim around by it is more a matter of them sticking near good safespots in order to keep safe.

If you get any problems with agression between the anemone fishes, just mess around with your LR until you get some kind of well circulated rock formation that allows the less dominant to flee efficiently from the dominant one.

OP
OP
noahcw

noahcw

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ah wonderful, clarkiis are my second most favorite clowns :D

I keep two polymnus in a 60l nano with a macrodactyla anemone with nothing else.

I would advise you to stock as little as possible if you want to enjoy the anemone fishes fully because they have a wonderful behaviour and it will get suppressed as you stock up your community. You might notice that many people claim that anemone fishes don't swim around by it is more a matter of them sticking near good safespots in order to keep safe.