Pencil erasers

JayDiver

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a total noob, have had my tank for a few months. have had my first frag for a couple of weeks. 10 or so heads that don't open much, mostly look like a bunch of pencil erasers. :squigglemouth: What does it take to get these things to open up?

OP
OP
JayDiver

JayDiver

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for the reply. Honestly I have no idea what kind, being a noob ain't easy sometimes! some are red with green skirts, some are bright green with green skirts, all on one frag plug. I said 10 but I just counted and there are better than 30. They are not very big. It started about 8 inches below my twin t5s (daylight & blue) in a decent flow, moved it to 12 inches in lower flow as it seemed to open a little when the lights went off. Pretty much no change. Seems like they take turns opening a little. They were wide open before we bagged them at the LFS.

OP
OP
JayDiver

JayDiver

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Temp 77-79, last time i checked 2 days ago Amm 0, nits 0, phosphates nill. I'll see if I can get a decent pic tomorrow, but there isn't much to see now!

Zoanthkid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just guessing but sounds to me like eagle eye and radioactive dragon eye combo frag. They are both pretty hardy and I would do as suggested above and try lower light and just a Tad more flow to keep them clean of any detritus and such.

Mr. Microscope

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just guessing but sounds to me like eagle eye and radioactive dragon eye combo frag. They are both pretty hardy and I would do as suggested above and try lower light and just a Tad more flow to keep them clean of any detritus and such.
+1, you beat me to it on the ID.