Program for apex water mixing

Larry L

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2014
Messages
1,348
Reaction score
1,426
Location
x
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There's good documentation of the OSC command here: https://www.neptunesystems.com/downloads/docs/Comprehensive_Reference_Manual.pdf

Basically it's: OSC <timeoff>/<timeon>/<timeoff> THEN ON

So if you want it to run 5 minutes every two hours, starting at the top of the hour, you'd do:

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
OSC 0:00/5:00/115:00 Then ON

(off for the first zero minutes of the hour, on for 5, off for another 115).

If you want it to run 5 minutes every two hours, starting at the bottom of the hour, you'd do:

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
OSC 30:00/5:00/85:00 Then ON

(off for the first 30 minutes of the hour, on for 5, off for another 85).
 

Val Shebeko

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
242
Reaction score
66
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for your help. Entertainingly enough the probe and the 20 dollar wonder refractometer
Both read the same. Perfect !
 
OP
OP
tcarter1936

tcarter1936

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Jul 19, 2014
Messages
978
Reaction score
619
Location
West Melbourne florida
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There's good documentation of the OSC command here: https://www.neptunesystems.com/downloads/docs/Comprehensive_Reference_Manual.pdf

Basically it's: OSC <timeoff>/<timeon>/<timeoff> THEN ON

So if you want it to run 5 minutes every two hours, starting at the top of the hour, you'd do:

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
OSC 0:00/5:00/115:00 Then ON

(off for the first zero minutes of the hour, on for 5, off for another 115).

If you want it to run 5 minutes every two hours, starting at the bottom of the hour, you'd do:

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
OSC 30:00/5:00/85:00 Then ON

(off for the first 30 minutes of the hour, on for 5, off for another 85).
Thanks that's just what I was looking for.
Was probably just trying to hard lol.
 

Val Shebeko

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
242
Reaction score
66
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh, wise one !

Does the feed program on the Apex have to be triggered manually ? I see where to configure how long the program runs but do not see a setting for
Triggering at say 1300 hrs.
 

Larry L

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2014
Messages
1,348
Reaction score
1,426
Location
x
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does the feed program on the Apex have to be triggered manually ? I see where to configure how long the program runs but do not see a setting for Triggering at say 1300 hrs.

I don't know of a way to trigger feed mode directly via programming, but you can create a virtual outlet that does the same thing. Name it e.g. "VirtFeedA" and then reference it in other outlet code like you would "FeedA".

If you want it to come on at 1300 hours for 15 minutes, the code for the "VirtFeedA" outlet would look like:

Set OFF
If FeedA 000 Then ON
If Time 13:00 to 13:15 Then ON

(assuming you also had "FeedA" configured for 15 minutes).

I have a momentary-contact switch connected to a breakout box where I trigger feed mode (instead of using the button on the display), so that code for the "VirtFeedA" outlet looks like:

Set OFF
If FeedA 000 Then ON
If Sw6 CLOSED Then ON
Min Time 015:00 Then ON

Then in e.g. your return pump outlet you would do something like:

Fallback ON
Set ON
If Outlet Leak_Detect = ON Then OFF
If Outlet VirtFeedA = ON Then OFF
 

Just grow it: Have you ever added CO2 to your reef tank?

  • I currently use a CO2 with my reef tank.

    Votes: 9 5.9%
  • I don’t currently use CO2 with my reef tank, but I have in the past.

    Votes: 5 3.3%
  • I have never used CO2 with my reef tank, but I plan to in the future.

    Votes: 9 5.9%
  • I have never used CO2 with my reef tank and have no plans to in the future.

    Votes: 124 81.0%
  • Other.

    Votes: 6 3.9%
Back
Top