R2R Toys for KIDS at CHRISTMAS 2010!!

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
DEADLINE DEC 13th!

Well it is that time again! YES it is! CHRISTMAS IS COMING!!!!!

If you are a seasoned veteran of R2R then you know we help unfortunate children every year get gifts at Christmas Time. If you are new to R2R since last Christmas then you are in for a treat! Let me give you the run down. Every Christmas for the past 3 years we have had a donation drive and the members of R2R always show their true colors and give above and beyond the call to duty.

Last year alone we raised over $2562.27 and bought gifts for over 27 KIDS!!!! As many of you know I am a Pastor and every year we see many, many children who are in need and being that I am a Pastor and owner of this site it gives us a special opportunity. First off we make sure that all families are in need and that the kids really wouldn't have much for Christmas otherwise. Secondly we are able to buy all the gifts with no taxes because we are a non-profit. That saved us over $400 last year alone! Third we mark each gift so that the gifts are not allowed to be taken back to the stores in exchange. Sadly there are parents who would take kids gifts back to the store and use the money for other, less productive things. Hate to have to do that but this is for the kids. We also buy nice gifts!

I say all that so that you know that your hard earned money (gifts) will be given to kids with a true need and that we make sure that your donation is used in the best possible way. 100 PERCENT of all donations go to the kids for Christmas!

That being said this year I want us to aim high and shoot for helping 30 kids this year! We can do it! There is nothing that makes you feel better than to give to someone in need. We visited these kids and I can tell you that it would make you cry to see how live, but even more than that how they react to all the presents that were going under their tree.