Radion SPS AB+ Intensity?

Aaron-A2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tank Height: 28"
Lights: Radion G4 Pro

I'm running the AB+ profile from the coral lab template. It defaults the intensity and brightness to 100%. That said, the ramp from start of day to peak goes like this (28%, 67%).

I'm new to the hobby. Is this not too much intensity for coral? I'm concerned I could cause damage.

Highgrade

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tank Height: 28"
Lights: Radion G4 Pro

I'm running the AB+ profile from the coral lab template. It defaults the intensity and brightness to 100%. That said, the ramp from start of day to peak goes like this (28%, 67%).

I'm new to the hobby. Is this not too much intensity for coral? I'm concerned I could cause damage.
What lights were you running previously?

Dvara78

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My max overall intensity is @ 65% and light sights 9" above water on the RMS mount

OP
OP
Aaron-A2

Aaron-A2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What lights were you running previously?

None, these are the only ones. I've had LPS under these lights and really started only looking at fine tuning the settings. The LPS have done great, but they are also on the lower part of the tank, not the top section where I plan on putting my SPS.

Highgrade

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
None, these are the only ones. I've had LPS under these lights and really started only looking at fine tuning the settings. The LPS have done great, but they are also on the lower part of the tank, not the top section where I plan on putting my SPS.
Your SPS should be ok depending on which lighting they were under previously. You may want to decrease the intensity to around 45-50% at first.

OP
OP
Aaron-A2

Aaron-A2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0