Recommendations for reputable fossil dealers

MyTankSux

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'n the next few months I'm looking to purchase some fossils from the ocean. Types of fossils I am looking for are megalodon tooth, nautilus (ammonite & ammolite), trilobite and similar stuff. I have a few vendors I've been watching on ebay, but I've had some horrible experiences with ebay in the past. Any info would be helpful, as I am just starting to look into this.

Tamberav

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I got some off eBay and they had photos of the item so that is exactly what I received. No problems.

OP
OP
MyTankSux

MyTankSux

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

For instance this looks amazing, but there is no way im paying 220k. 50k I might consider. I don't even know enough about pricing or value on these things.

fish farmer

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

For instance this looks amazing, but there is no way im paying 220k. 50k I might consider. I don't even know enough about pricing or value on these things.

Those things are pretty awesome. I've bought run of the mill wyoming fish tiles on ebay without much problem, at least when I bought it now and not bidded. Most of the things I bought were under $50 and were usually from "stores" not an individual piece from some random seller.

Paleozoic_reefer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0