Are you going to Reef-A-Palooza

• Total voters

PBnJOnWheat

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wanted to ask what you guys thought of Reef-A-Palooza, I’ve never been I typically stay to the shows in North and South Carolina being that it’s not too far of a drive and we typically hit the beach when we go. I guess I’m asking is it worth the money to go? I was crunching some numbers off their website and the ‘Ultimate Pass’ is $225!!! Plus $140 a night, plus $30 for car parking, being that is probably drive there and back for my corals sake and the ability to move at will while I’m there.

All in all that’s about $550 before the rising costs of gas. That’s before I spend a single dollar at the actual show... I could probably buy any coral I want there for that price if not less online and have it come to me. Not sure if that’s even worth it being I am a broke college student and that would be pushing my coral budget when I go. I tend to buy higher end corals so I’d be able to get a piece or two maybe. I’ve also heard prices are higher.

At the same time, it’s been a long time since I’ve seen any coral shows and I’m sure there are some unique awesome pieces too. I’d love to experience it and take part in one of the biggest hobby shows that I know of. Plus it’s a 4.5 star hotel and Orlando is dope from last time I was there. Sure the experience would be fun!

Curious if you guys were in my shoes if you’d go, if you are going, and if you want to go etc etc.

Any advice/experience/opinions are gladly appreciated.

Alexreefer

Coral, Coral, Coral!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First off where do you plan on going? to the Chicago one or the Texas one? Personally, I went last year and it was interesting to say the least. I would definitely save my money and buy online instead of going in person, Knowing yours corals could die on the drive back home

OP
OP
PBnJOnWheat

PBnJOnWheat

Valuable Member
View Badges