Saltwater Aquarium Newbie

pizano911

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Guys! I am pretty new to the hobby.
I am stuck on what to do next. A friend order me 2 Orange Strom Clownfish that will arrive March 1st, and he cant cacel the order for some reason.
I need to know how to get my tank ready fro thrm.

My set up:

Waterbox AIO 20g cube.
Hygger mini wave maker
Nitecrew 50 watt led light
Tunze Nano ATO 3152
Syncra Silent 1.5 pump
Comline Doc Skimmer, (Not yet installed)
100W Titanium Aquarium Heater System Wifi

I am on week two of cycling my tank, I used Live sand but Marco reef rocks.

I added Bacteria from Microbe-Lift Special Blend, guy at the fish store said to pour half of bottle right away and wait 3 weeks.

Current Levels:
Ammonia Levels: .2
Nitrite- 0
Nitrate- 2
Salinity -35ppt

Last edited:

Idech

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ve never used that Microbe lift but how are you dosing ammonia ? If you have nitrates, then ammonia is being converted for sure.

You have very little nitrate though so you could be cycled, but only for a very light bio load.

OP
OP
pizano911

pizano911

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ve never used that Microbe lift but how are you dosing ammonia ? If you have nitrates, then ammonia is being converted for sure.

You have very little nitrate though so you could be cycled, but only for a very light bio load.
I have not been dosing ammonia, which one do you recommend?

Idech

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have not been dosing ammonia, which one do you recommend?
I really don’t know what the protocol is when you add bacteria like microbe lift. I don’t know if you need to add ammonia but the easiest thing to add is Dr Tim’s ammonia.