Scoly coral holes?

Notsolostfish

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I noticed holes in the skeleton of my 2 weeks old scoly. Is that normal? I just moved it because the blenny was sleeping on it so its ticked. But just concerned about the holes

IMG_9343.jpeg IMG_9342.jpeg

OP
OP
Notsolostfish

Notsolostfish

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks really receded from its skeleton. Is it a recently acquired piece?
Yes from queen city 2 weeks. Im new to scolys so i didn’t pay attention to those details.
It was puffy yesterday but my blenny keeps sleeping on it at night so i moved it so its mad

IMG_9262.jpeg

ryanjohn1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think with that much skeleton showing it was probably recent import. Try to keep tank inhabitants off. I don’t know how you’d do that and keep up with regular water maintenance. Maybe get clear acclimation box

OP
OP
Notsolostfish

Notsolostfish

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think with that much skeleton showing it was probably recent import. Try to keep tank inhabitants off. I don’t know how you’d do that and keep up with regular water maintenance. Maybe get clear acclimation box
Alrigjt thank you :c that was a bad financial decision unfortunately

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
I noticed holes in the skeleton of my 2 weeks old scoly. Is that normal? I just moved it because the blenny was sleeping on it so its ticked. But just concerned about the holes

IMG_9343.jpeg IMG_9342.jpeg
Tissue recession and likely due to any of the following:
Too much flow
Inadequate light
Lack of feeding (feed mysis shrimp)
Low salinity
high phosphate
Low calcium

OP
OP
Notsolostfish

Notsolostfish

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tissue recession and likely due to any of the following: