Should I dose TM’s all for reef?

ninjamyst

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ninjamyst, for what it’s worth, I have a monti cap near each rear corner of the tank. I have an encrusting fruity pebbles monti on the rear glass and a cyphastrea and another encrusting monti also on rear glass. My devils hand and galaxia are fairly ticked off today but that’s very unusual.
What lights are those? Look pretty dim and not enough coverage. All the corals you named are fast growers.

ClownSchool

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am in my first year of saltwater. I have a 65 gal AIO and my corals range from mushrooms and zoas to montipora and a frag or two of acropora. I have never dosed anything and corals are doing pretty good but other than a few soft corals and leathers, I am not noticing any real growth. My parameters are pretty stable while using fritz rpm blue box salt.
I just don’t want to fix what is not broken but if I can improve on things I’m all for it. I will include a pic of my parameters as tested last night. Salinity stays at 1.025 but shows 1.024 as of now because I ran out of salt. Working on getting that back up.

A9975D3C-D228-4E08-9140-D4E80F357A33.png
Your phosphates are a little high (shouldn’t be over .05) and that usually interferes with calcium absorption.
our parameters and corals are similar and I just started using AllForReef and have notice growth in my montis, but I just added my first acro last week. Good news is, I’ve started seeing polyp extension in my acro, so things seem to be going in the right direction.
good luck!
If you decide against AllForReef, you want to try Kalkwasser.

Last edited:
OP
OP
mrpontiac80

mrpontiac80

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your phosphates are a little high (shouldn’t be over .05) and that usually interferes with calcium absorption.