T-5 Question

Cruezn

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm looking at changing my T-5 bulbs over my 75 gallon. I currently have 6 54 watt bulbs, 3 actininc and 3 "white" for lack of better terms. The bulbs came with my cheapy light fixture I bought off ebay, and I need to actually replace a ballast so I have all six running again. I've done some research and am pretty sure I want a fiji purple for at least one of the bulbs. I was wondering if anyone out there has a similar style set up and what type of bulbs do they run, or would they suggest. I'm a total novice at even understanding lighting and Kelvin ratings etc... For those that haven't seen my tank, I have a few softies, some LPS and SPS, and a clam. I'm just looking for some recommendations of what others have, or have seen, and like. I'm also asking this on the main forum as well as on the old forum that cannot be named... Thanks

Mr.BAdams

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I like the fiji purple bulbs. I would check out ATI's line of bulbs. I used three blue plus, one Fiji purple, one coral plus, and one aquablue special. It gave me really nice color with the hint of blue hue I wanted. If It's to blue for your taste you could always swap the coral plus out with another aquablue special, That's If you decide to go with ATI. I like the ATI brand because of the growth, The PAR numbers are unmatched.

OP
OP
Cruezn

Cruezn

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for the advice Brian. I have heard good things about the fiji purple, and definitely want to try one. Any recommendation as far as order from front to back to put them in?

zsteph

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
LED is the only option. Nothing can compare to them.

Mr.BAdams

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0