Tank stand okay?

epage

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys, I’m new to reef tank keeping and am starting up a 75 gallon. When I was cutting out a place in my stand for the bulkheads, I might’ve taken out a little too much… is this okay to put water in the tank with the stand like this? The broken part is just the plywood on top of the main supports. Thanks in advance.
IMG_2733.jpeg

Brock collins

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys, I’m new to reef tank keeping and am starting up a 75 gallon. When I was cutting out a place in my stand for the bulkheads, I might’ve taken out a little too much… is this okay to put water in the tank with the stand like this? The broken part is just the plywood on top of the main supports. Thanks in that
Hey guys, I’m new to reef tank keeping and am starting up a 75 gallon. When I was cutting out a place in my stand for the bulkheads, I might’ve taken out a little too much… is this okay to put water in the tank with the stand like this? The broken part is just the plywood on top of the main supports. Thanks in advance.
IMG_2733.jpeg
That will be fine, you are not going to have a problem with that

OP
OP
E

epage

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Even though the tank is like hovering about the main wood on that section? The frame isn’t making any contact there.

gbroadbridge

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMG_2733.jpeg
Why not cut a piece of plywood and glue it in to fill the gap?

Peace of mind...

Adamc13o3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0