The Tiki Room Build(180g total)

tcarstens4

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all, this is my first build thread on here and I figured I should document the whole process of my two 75 gallon tanks that I will be plumbing together for my display tanks in our tiki bar room. The whole idea started because my fiancé and I bought a home that has a split finished basement, so naturally in the bar area room he wanted to go all in on the tiki theme because of how much we love Florida and just the general vibe of tiki bars. So, two used tank purchases later, 75g marine land with a corner overflow and 2 drilled holes, then a Red Sea reefer 350(I think that’s the right one?) it’s the 74 gallon one, I am now getting to the part where I am deciding important things such as plumbing. My question to start off this long journey is about my 75 gallon marine land tank.
This tank only has 2 drilled holes in its corner overflow- but I want a emergency drain and a siphon drain, as well as a return line. Should I have my LFS drill two holes in the back of the tank and have two return ports or just do one? This tank will eventually have sps when it’s more mature. Thanks all happy reefing! I’ll post more pictures and add more as time goes on but I’d love for advice on the marine land tank.
Just why am I calling this a tiki build?