Total newbie, just joined R2R

Salty Lemon

Doing my best to make waves.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for the link, I have been reading it all morning and it was extremely helpful! :)

Right now I am still deciding between the Red Sea AIO's Max E-170, Max E-260 vs. the Reefer 170 & Reefer 250. Currently the location I want to use in the living room is limited and only the 170 fits. However I am trying to convince my wife to get rid of an old sofa/ottoman that we hardly ever use as our main seating area is a beautiful leather sectional. If she agrees to do this there will be additional space and I can go with either the Max E-260 or the Reefer 250.

I am torn between the RS Max-E AIO tanks vs the Reefer line. This is my first venture with a saltwater tank and it is intimidating. Yes, almost every thread regarding this type of choice I have read in R2R says go with the Reefer series so would I be making a big mistake with the AIO's?.
I
I convinced my husband to move the TV set-up into the next room so that we could fit in the tank I wanted. Don't look where you can fit it -- look where you want it. Hang in there. However, the spouse does have a say in the matter. ;) The tanks you are looking at are good ones. You will be happy with them. Be sure to post pics as soon as you get one.

OP
OP
Westside Guy

Westside Guy

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I
I convinced my husband to move the TV set-up into the next room so that we could fit in the tank I wanted. Don't look where you can fit it -- look where you want it. Hang in there. However, the spouse does have a say in the matter. ;) The tanks you are looking at are good ones. You will be happy with them. Be sure to post pics as soon as you get one.

Hi Tonya,