Urgent* Steve’s LED/Red Sea 130d

Hightower105

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m in need of some serious help! I bought a Red Sea Max 130d with Steve’s led/hurricane x version 5.1. I was sent the acclimation guide for 4 channel, my setup is 2 channel. Channel 1 seems to be whites, channel 2 is blue. I have a few fish and just put a Zoa in. I have no idea how to program this. The channel adjustments don’t make sense. Channel 1 when I turn the % up, gets brighter, channel 2 only gets brighter when I decrease %. They also never shut off at night even at 0. I have to unplug them. I have no
Clue how to determine what % these channels need to be at to not bleach my coral and grow them instead. I’ve emailed with no response. Does anyone have recommendations? Even if it means getting a new light setup, what can I get for this size tank even if that means removing the hood. Im new to lighting upgrades and want something that will grow coral and also look great. Thank you.

image.jpg image.jpg

Rusty_L_Shackleford

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0