What are some problems/issues with your tanks? That you have had as a consumer.

EgotisticObeseChihuahua

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am a high school student who started this hobby about a year ago vigorously consuming the vast amount of knowledge this hobby contains. I am looking to increase my career through entrepreneurship as a source of income since I am very passionate about marine life and aquariums, so I was wandering if there are any problems you (The consumers) have or may faced in all your years of experience in reef keeping. Any tips at all would be greatly appreciated since I am new and serious about creating a small business.

KrisReef

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lots of problems arise from misunderstanding chemistry, physics, and biological sciences, from my experience. Anybody can set up a marine system and keep stuff alive long enough to sell at a profit but long term care is a bit more challenging, and can be learned from master reef keepers and is better understood or grasped with a rigorous education in natural sciences.

The educated don't get fooled as easily with every new gimmick or recycled scam that comes through the hobby. If you are passionate about the hobby get chemistry, biochemistry, microbiology, and physics educated to better understand the reefs and oceans that somehow function without a water change or without a non-profit outplanting or manipulation for a million years before SCUBA and Jacq came along to imperile them with explotation.

A course in accounting and business management can fill in the ugly aspects of life that you will have to deal with, and psychology and JEDi courses will round out an education in dealing with difficult customers, the entitled, and the poor who need free frags for their home tanks.
fish GIF
:smiling-face-with-sunglasses:

OP
OP
EgotisticObeseChihuahua

EgotisticObeseChihuahua

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0