6 line wrasse...

hbetanzo

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Silly question guys... can I add to my 50gallon tank a 6line wrasse? I have already in there a pair of clowns and a blue hippo tang... sorry for the question but I don't trust any more the guy from the store.. they always said yes, just to get some Busines... and if something goes wrong they always blame on me... because "I'm new in this hobby" and did something wrong... thank you all for your time and I'll really appreciate some advice!!!

anthonys51

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wouldn't add a 6 line to a 50. You can but you might be limited to what fish you can add after

Plus your hippo will outgrow your tank soon. I would go with one of the bristletooth tangs next time. Like a kole.

I would go with a fairy or flasher wrasses there peaceful active abd you can add a few to your tank. Just make sure you have a lid they jump

Jimmyneptune

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
+1
I wouldn't add a 6 line to a 50. You can but you might be limited to what fish you can add after

Plus your hippo will outgrow your tank soon. I would go with one of the bristletooth tangs next time. Like a kole.

I would go with a fairy or flasher wrasses there peaceful active abd you can add a few to your tank. Just make sure you have a lid they jump

Go with a fairy or flasher wrasses they will be active like the 6 line. Read what people say here about 6 line wrasse. Read about the wrasse you pick either here on R2R or google it.

anthonys51

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just to clarify. Your lfs isn't lying to you. In a 50 gallon 4 foot tank. You can easily put a six line. I have them in my 4 foot frag tanks. With tangs. No problem at all. But you will be limited in Whst you can add to your tank. Those cute little fish that look weak and cute aren't so cute. It's kind of like Damsels

OP
OP
hbetanzo

hbetanzo

Community Member
View Badges