A- and K+ elements in All For Reef solution

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

DarkTonio

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Lou Ekus Hello Sir, I have been dosing AFR for my 55g system with success for 2 years. But with my refugium and coral growth, my latest ICP test shows too low levels of several trace elements. I had the idea to add both a- and k+ solutions to my AFR mix in order to have everything under one dosing pump. To calculate i would simply add x doses of each elements bottle where x is the number of daily doses of my AFR container. Can i do that to « boost » the concentration of elements in AFR ? Many thanks !

Lou Ekus

Tropic Marin USA
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Lou Ekus Hello Sir, I have been dosing AFR for my 55g system with success for 2 years. But with my refugium and coral growth, my latest ICP test shows too low levels of several trace elements. I had the idea to add both a- and k+ solutions to my AFR mix in order to have everything under one dosing pump. To calculate i would simply add x doses of each elements bottle where x is the number of daily doses of my AFR container. Can i do that to « boost » the concentration of elements in AFR ? Many thanks !
I wouldn't suggest doing this. You might want to address the deficits individually. But please read this post in an alternate thread. If your deficit is related to one or more of these elements, you may want to think about it again. This person was concerened about iodine testing low:

Not unusual, Iodine, along with iron and manganese, are metabolized by bacteria so rapidly, that they often show low on ICP test results. If you are using the AFR, your system is getting the iodine it needs. But you can always supplement with some Lugol’s iodine if you are uncomfortable with the assumption.

OP
OP
DarkTonio

DarkTonio

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0