A couple of videos of saddleback clownfish in the wild to share

Nick Hope

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am an underwater videographer and filmmaker with a keen interest in marine life, rather than an aquarist.

On a recent diving trip to Anilao in the Philippines I shot a couple of clips of saddleback clownfish, Amphiprion polymnus, that I'd like to share.

The first is a pair of clownfish tending their eggs. I managed to get some nice closeups of the eggs with my 4K camera.

[video=youtube;9JZM7HZQf3g]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9JZM7HZQf3g&feature=player_embedded[/video]

The second is a school of 9 small A. polymnus fighting against a bit of current. Their anemone has closed. This was quite an unusual sight for me, and they were very shallow. Enjoy!

[video=youtube;zr40xNW3Qyo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zr40xNW3Qyo&feature=player_embedded[/video]

MrDJeep123

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
:bigsmile: This is awesome. I JUST watched your vids with the kids about Lembeh Strait the other day. *Assuming those are your vids as well.* I seen the Bubble Vision watermark. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

OP
OP
Nick Hope

Nick Hope

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you very much MrDJeep123. Yes, those are my videos. Glad you and the kids like them. The more recent widescreen Lembeh documentary is this:

[video=youtube;nJMZ6reOB0E]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJMZ6reOB0E[/video]

MrDJeep123

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you very much MrDJeep123. Yes, those are my videos. Glad you and the kids like them. The more recent widescreen Lembeh documentary is this:

You can call me Dwayne :D. We watched that one as well. I have to tell you we really enjoyed them. The documentary was presented extremely well, the quality is amazing, narration is fantastic, and we deeply appreciate the time and effort put into the projects.