A few questions on Pico tanks

Mackey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey ya'll,
Thinking about setting up a small 3-6 gal only coral pico tank for a friend, but I have a few questions:

1. What corals would you do, I was thinking easy ones, like gsp, xenia, kenya trees, or zoas

2. What filtration would you use. I was thinking one of the Fluval hob filters rated for 10 gals

3. how hard is it to keep, my friend is a complete beginner and if there was a problem, I would have to drive an hr to take care of it.

4. Just need some general tips and stuff, there isn't tons of literature on picos.

Thanks!

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hey ya'll,
Thinking about setting up a small 3-6 gal only coral pico tank for a friend, but I have a few questions:

1. What corals would you do, I was thinking easy ones, like gsp, xenia, kenya trees, or zoas

2. What filtration would you use. I was thinking one of the Fluval hob filters rated for 10 gals

3. how hard is it to keep, my friend is a complete beginner and if there was a problem, I would have to drive an hr to take care of it.

4. Just need some general tips and stuff, there isn't tons of literature on picos.

Thanks!
The Coral you mentioned ideal plus a couple of mushrooms. Basically if you can instruct them on chemistry such as water testing, mixing and changing water occasionally and principal of upkeep- should be easy
All in one tanks make the task even simpler

Roli's Reef Ranch

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey ya'll,

Thanks!