AI Axis 90

Garry125

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 2, 2021
Messages
26
Reaction score
7
Location
06770
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. So I set up my new tank yesterday pump was a royal pain to pair to ap. It shut off once and turned back on I thought maybe firmware update. Today it did it 4 times when I was home. I reset it and it did it again. It's randomly doing it. So I decided to put my old jebao back in as I don't trust Axis 90 the controller is very warm to touch also. It turned off each time for 30 seconds if that and turns right back on. Not even in the tank 24 hrs. Anyone have issues with one?
 

RickvDam

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 15, 2023
Messages
90
Reaction score
32
Location
the Netherlands
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. So I set up my new tank yesterday pump was a royal pain to pair to ap. It shut off once and turned back on I thought maybe firmware update. Today it did it 4 times when I was home. I reset it and it did it again. It's randomly doing it. So I decided to put my old jebao back in as I don't trust Axis 90 the controller is very warm to touch also. It turned off each time for 30 seconds if that and turns right back on. Not even in the tank 24 hrs. Anyone have issues with one?
Same here with the 20. Almost every AI Axis pump has this issue so far...
 

knockout

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Messages
359
Reaction score
157
Location
Mount Pocono, PA
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
is it me or is this the same pump without the bells and whistles

1710995038964.png
 

JNalley

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 12, 2021
Messages
2,028
Reaction score
2,491
Location
Grandview
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
is it me or is this the same pump without the bells and whistles

1710995038964.png
that's kind of mostly how pumps work. A Chinese Manufacturer makes something, another bigger company thinks it looks cool, white labels it, creates their own controller, and starts selling it.

Same thing happened with Gyre's except that it was a relatively decent Chinese brand (Maxspect) that came up with them, and everyone else (Red Sea, AI, IceCap, etc.) white labeled them (Except for Jebao and other Chinese manufacturers, they just straight up stole them).

Tunze and Sicce are inhouse, I'm not sure about Reef Octo, Abyzz is probably inhouse... But for a lot of the people breaking into the pump market, it's White Labels of other Chinese stuff.
 
OP
OP
G

Garry125

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 2, 2021
Messages
26
Reaction score
7
Location
06770
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Same here with the 20. Almost every AI Axis pump has this issue so far...
Sorry for late response. They sent me one like two weeks ago. Just got around to put it in and guess what 40 minutes later the darn thing shuts off and right back up. Advoid these I'm going to demand my money back from them. This is insane my cheap jebao pump is a champ.
 

whitecloud

New Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 6, 2023
Messages
8
Reaction score
12
Location
USA
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. So I set up my new tank yesterday pump was a royal pain to pair to ap. It shut off once and turned back on I thought maybe firmware update. Today it did it 4 times when I was home. I reset it and it did it again. It's randomly doing it. So I decided to put my old jebao back in as I don't trust Axis 90 the controller is very warm to touch also. It turned off each time for 30 seconds if that and turns right back on. Not even in the tank 24 hrs. Anyone have issues with one?
Same exact issues with my Axis 20 that I bought today. I ended up installing onto mobius instead of myAI app and having it run at the default 90% vs 100% and it seems to be working fine, no shutdowns that I have witnessed. As soon as I switch to 100% on Mobius I get the exact continuous shut down and restart close to every 30 seconds…sometimes shorter. I have a tech support ticket and waiting to hear. Love how quiet it is and would be perfect at 100% for my Biocube 16. Hope this issue can get fixed or pump replaced.
 

ryanjohn1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 22, 2020
Messages
2,105
Reaction score
4,234
Location
quakertown
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ve been running one since the day they came out. Without a single issue. I do feel however that it’s under powered. 90 btw.
 

tudorjd

New Member
View Badges
Joined
May 27, 2024
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
canada
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Same here with feeling it’s underpowered. My 90 seems more powerful in calibration mode than I can get it running normally. Pretty much a trickle compared to a pour
 

How much do you care about having a display FREE of wires, pumps and equipment?

  • Want it squeaky clean! Wires be danged!

    Votes: 90 45.0%
  • A few things are ok with me!

    Votes: 91 45.5%
  • No care at all! Bring it on!

    Votes: 19 9.5%
Back
Top