All anenome tank, all coral tank, or a mixture of both?

WalkerLoves_TheOcean

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, I am looking for ideas for my nano reef tank. I already know what livestock I am going to put in, but I don't know if I should put anemones or coral or both in it. I am a beginner, so coral would be easier, but I like the symbiotic relationship clownfish and anemones get, if captive bread clownfish remember what anemones are lol.

Here's my livestock list:

A pair of Ocellarius clownfish
1 Firefish
1 Scarlet skunk cleaner shrimp
2-3 blue-legged hermit crabs
Possibly a sea urchin depending on what my LFS says.

This is all going into a 15-gallon tank, so I don't know if I want to put anemones in it because it is quite small. I don't know, I just need some help. My budget is also low, so corals would be cheaper, but I could definitely for 1 or 2 anemones in my budget.

EeyoreIsMySpiritAnimal

Just another girl who likes fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, I am looking for ideas for my nano reef tank. I already know what livestock I am going to put in, but I don't know if I should put anemones or coral or both in it. I am a beginner, so coral would be easier, but I like the symbiotic relationship clownfish and anemones get, if captive bread clownfish remember what anemones are lol.

1 Firefish

This is all going into a 15-gallon tank, so I don't know if I want to put anemones in it because it is quite small. I don't know, I just need some help. My budget is also low, so corals would be cheaper, but I could definitely for 1 or 2 anemones in my budget.
I would only add 1 BTA to that size tank, considering your other livestock. There's no reason you can't add a nem AND some coral frags. Another option is rock flower anemones although they won't host the clowns.

It really depends on what you'd prefer to have in the tank :)

jmoney7

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0