1a-Welcome Aboard.gif

attiland

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone!

I am VERY new to this hobby (so, sorry in advance if I ask too many stupid questions )
I just bought a Biocube 16 and a few accessories/equipment.
I want to have a clownfish and maybe one or two more small fishes in the tank.
At this point I am quite frustrated though because I just learned we are very limited in what we can have/keep here in Hawaii (clearly I didn’t research enough ‍♀️), but anyways I guess I will have to get creative with what we have.
Thanks for letting me be part of the community and for all the knowledge you all share here. I have learned a lot already!!!
Welcome to R2R
Welcome to R2R.JPG

vintage detritus

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Aloha. I knew Pahoa well, Mom lived in HPP until five years ago. Seems like Pele took a lot of places I used to hang. I'm guessing a generator is on your shopping list. Puna does not get high priority when the storms take out the power. Last big one I recall left us dark for a week.

OP
OP
gc808

gc808

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Aloha. I knew Pahoa well, Mom lived in HPP until five years ago. Seems like Pele took a lot of places I used to hang. I'm guessing a generator is on your shopping list. Puna does not get high priority when the storms take out the power. Last big one I recall left us dark for a week.
Aloha! Oh how cool! I live in Hawaiian Beaches/Shores area. Great point! I should definitely put a generator on my list lol (I really didn’t think about it!) I remember that storm, I wasn’t home, but my husband had no power or water for a while too. I remember the power came back on a day before I got back home. I guess I was lucky! Some many trees down!
Yes, sadly Pele took a lot of places around here and a couple friends lost their homes too. It was really sad! Though a beautiful and powerful thing to witness for sure!

Fish Think Pink