American Marine temperature controller or Hydros X4

onlyfans

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm in the market for the most accurate and precise temperature controller. The one that American Marine sells fits the bill on this, but at $215 it's half the cost of a complete controller setup like the Hydros X4 that would also give me ph monitoring as well as some other useful control. However, I'm uncertain as to the quality, reliability, accuracy, and precision of the Hydros X4. I've emailed them twice now over the past month with no response to my technical questions. So I'm turning to my peers to see what you all know about the Hydros X4 and if it even compares to the stand alone American Marine temp controller. If anyone has any personal experience with either and could tell me their thoughts on either that would be a huge help as well. I'm a mechanical engineering student, so feel free to layon the technical language. I nerd out on that stuff.

n2585722

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Hydros Control 4. I do not have the American marine controller. If that is Pinpoint then that is the brand of pH probeI got in the starter kit for the Control 4. The temp sensor on the Hydros is a digital chip and the signal from it to the Control 4 is digital. It hooks to a sense port. That port has both a analog and digital input. The setup for a Temp input does have a offset adjustment to adjust it to a temp standard if you have one. Below is a screenshot of the temp input for my tank. The ranges on this setup or for alerts only and not for control. Control is accomplished in the setup for a output.

2BA4A369-EEBD-4A1F-96F5-2B8A35E9DA46.png

n2585722

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0