Anemone loosing color

Jbigtank1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m new to the saltwater thing. So I have my tank up and running for about 2 months it’s a 90 gallon tank with 40 sump I’m running a reef tank with 2 clown fish, shrimp, bi color Angel fish, foxface, blenney, and snails and crabs as clean up crew. So my anemone is brown it use to be green and it’s a bubble tip. Not sure why it has lost color but it’s eating shrimp , I’m using a current orbit ic light 48 inch only one I have ordered a 2 one to go with it, to make sure I have plenty of light to grow.but I was not sure why it is loss it’s color any help would be great. All of my water test are good. I’m using a api master kit

1DCD88C0-1BE5-4776-8539-86E1B5F82DC9.jpeg

reef lover

It's a reef thing....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The tank is unfortunately too young and not stable enough for a nem yet.
Try to keep paramaters as stable as possible while the tank matures and he might bounce back for you.

OP
OP
J

Jbigtank1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
But how is it able to grow at the store and look all healthy and then when I get them home they start looking like this? Just confused that’s all

tehmadreefer

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yup wayyyyy too young of a tank to even consider a nem.

Bayareareefer18

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok so we know the tank is young but let's start with a full list of parameters

If it's lack of light I would imagine it would move up to find the light it wants

tehmadreefer

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok so we know the tank is young but let's start with a full list of parameters

If it's lack of light I would imagine it would move up to find the light it wants
Has nothing to do with parameters. A 2 month tank isnt ready for a nem, period.