Anyone using Jebao OW-40 wavemaker?

Frtdrmrose7

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First off, I know overall they are Chinese crap but my budget right now (Christmas with 3 kids) doesn’t permit buying a high dollar unit. I have a 150G cube and I’m trying figure out which one to use so I don’t create a sand storm. I’m torn between the OW-40 and OW-25. My tank is 40 inches long but 30’ wide and 31’tall. If I had a 72’ long tank I wouldn’t be asking but here I am so let me know what you think.

Retro Reefer

Slow and steady wins the race!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been using Jebao Wavemakers for several years and so far have been thrilled with there performance v cost.. The OW-25’s should be enough for that tank, I have a single one running on a 40 breeder and only run it at about 30-40% so a couple will probably work great.

Last edited:

Bpb

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What kind of livestock do you keep. I run a 48”x18”x18” sps tank with 2 OW40’s. They’re about just right when they’re clean. If they’re dirty then they’re a little weak. I have a 60”x24”x24” I’ll be upgrading to and I would consider either adding a pair of OW60 or even springing for some vortech mp40’s to add to the jebaos. The Chinese crap moniker is a weak accusation. I had a first gen mp40 that had two wet side magnets corrode, as well as a tunze 6105 motor die on me inside of a year of use. I’ve had a sicce syncra die on me inside of a year too. Yet I have gen 1 wp40 pumps still running also from 2013 that are still going strong all original pieces.