ATK not working

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Lui1521

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m new to the apex system since I got it as a Christmas gift from my wife just recently. I bought an ATK this week from @MarineDepot and installed it last night. The problem is it is not pouring out water and i know that the PMUP is trying to pump out water. I tested it by just turning it on and by lifting the sensor up in such a way that the bottom part barely touches tge water with the sensor not ever close to the water line. I removed the hose from the bulb/ balloon attachment and WATER COMES OUT OF THE HOSE!!! I’ve updated everything. Read everything and watched all the videos I can possibly watch related to setting this up. I’m ready to throw it to the brick wall. (If only we have a brick wall)

._Z_.

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I had issues where the PMUP was buzzing/whirring but water wasn’t coming out of the line, is this the problem you’re having?

OP
OP
L

Lui1521

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I had issues where the PMUP was buzzing/whirring but water wasn’t coming out of the line, is this the problem you’re having?
It’s making a bussing sound but it may be because of it hitting the bucket of RODI that I’m using. Water comes out of it as long as it’s not connected to the sensor’s attachment.

._Z_.

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If I’m understanding you correctly I suspect your problem is the float valve. I had to take mine off for it to work.

I contacted their customer support And they said to make sure the valve was positioned properly. I ended up just taking it off. Lemme see if I can attach the instructions they gave me

._Z_.

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is what they told me to try

a011d4c4c42746bec4e9ddce30048784.jpg

WWIII

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0