Best anemone for beginners

Benji k

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I’ve been cycling my tank for 4 months and I’m thinking of making it an only anemone tank with clownfish what do you think is the best anemone for me to keep and do all anemones split

bakbay

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
green bubble tips are the easiest. All anemone split. Don't get an Anenome until 6 months. or else it will most likely die.
Not sure why the “6 months” rule for nems? As long as your tank is cycled, stable, and has nutrients, you can keep nems, like other inverts.

OP
OP
Benji k

Benji k

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
green bubble tips are the easiest. All anemone split. Don't get an Anenome until 6 months. or else it will most likely die.
Yeah I’m gonna get some gsp before the anemone to say how well that corak dose I know it’s an easy coral but just to see how it does wont be adding an anemone for couple more months

Nano_Man

Anemone L
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Rock flowers/ bubble tip / and one you would never think of it’s a cold water anemone but but still thrives at tropical temperatures it’s called a Beadlet anemone
4357EA43-B68C-470E-8DCA-52F98A883C69.jpeg

Reef.

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Easiest is one thing but nems come in all shapes and sizes, probably best go for the one the suits your tank and that is a nem clowns prefer rather than the easiest.

OP
OP
Benji k

Benji k

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m thinking bubble tip how big of a tank do they need mines 15 gallons

OP
OP
Benji k

Benji k

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Easiest is one thing but nems come in all shapes and sizes, probably best go for the one the suits your tank and that is a nem clowns prefer rather than the easiest.