Biocube 32

Rxb09a

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I posted this in another section but later realized this might be the more appropriate section.

So I’m new to saltwater tanks and I just purchased a Biocube 32. I’m wondering what filtration y’all would recommend. From what I understand the in tank media basket is the best option. What protein skimmer would you run with it and what should I run in the media basket?

Katrina71

Learn, Laugh, Love
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Scurvy has this same setup. It's a gorgeous tank. Knows his stuff. He is very helpful.

Scurvy

Pirate Reefer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I run the Ice Cap K2-50 skimmer in my 32 with the In-Tank rack. It’s a snug fit for sure but have good results with it.

For media in the rack I run similar to most I think with filter floss on top and a small bag of Phosguard under the floss. In the middle chamber I have 5.5oz bag of chemi pure blue and in the bottom a couple of bags of Seachem Pond Matrix.

Lloyd Williams

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 32 Biocube. I am running the media rack from In-Tank as well as a fluval fx-4. Added Biocube protein skimmer also. Running chemi-pure blue elite and bioballs with cheato in bottom of media rack. Also a bag of sea chem purigen

OP
OP
R

Rxb09a

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Lloyd Williams from what I have read the biocube skimmer seems to be a hit or miss with most people. Have you had success with yours? @Scurvy did you have to do any mods to get the ice cap skimmer to fit in the biocube? I’m not opposed to mods just don’t know how in depth I want to get modding my tank right now.

Mikedawg

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0