SPR1968

No, it wasn’t expensive dear....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMG_0407.JPG
HI Guys

I've been watching my pair of Blue Throat Triggers over the last weeks, as you do, and Im wondering if they are actually trying to breed or are breeding?

They have lived under the rocks on the left side of my tank since I got them probably 7 months ago, and have always 'danced/spun' around together and are generally very friendly to one another cruising around the tank etc.

They will also twirl upwards together spinning around etc.

I've also noticed over the last 3-4 weeks that whenever I put my long callipers in the tank that they try to attack it, and over the last few weeks whenever I clean the glass inside they have started going after the glass magnet (Flipper).

They have also been blowing in the sand at the bottom of the tank every so often together.

Also, I don't know if im imagining it, but the female seems to have a slightly swollen underside.

I'm no expert (well actually I know nothing!) and just wondered on your thoughts ?

My tank and triggers are in photo - male top right and female leftish middle.

Stugots

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just saw this while researching BT. Sorry you didn't get any responses. You have a gorgeous tank! Any updates? Thanks.

OP
OP
SPR1968

SPR1968

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just saw this while researching BT. Sorry you didn't get any responses. You have a gorgeous tank! Any updates? Thanks.
They haven't bred yet but I started a tank thread below. I have a video to post showing their activities

OP
OP
SPR1968

SPR1968

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
SPR1968

SPR1968

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did you buy them paired or did you pair them?
They were together when I got them although they had been fighting at the time so had been separated!

They’ve made up now! Lol

JGT

5000 Club Member
View Badges