Can anyone ID what disease our fish have?

myshealapapist

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys so I’m new to the hobby and about a week ago our 4 fish started to get small white dots on their bodies. All the fish had been at least 2 weeks in our tank so it wasn’t all of a sudden. We instantly worried it was ich so we tried hydrogen peroxide since we didn’t have a qt tank set up. After about 5 days we were able to move our corals and inverts out of the 10 gallon into our new 25 gallon and the fish had most of their spots gone at this point. For 4 days we had the copper treatment going but we noticed that one of our fish (clown goby) was considerably worse off then the rest with an inverted looking stomach and weird white splotches on her. Do we have ich as well as something else? Any advice? We started today a dose of prazipro but don’t know how long our clown goby can hold on while we try to figure out what’s going on. I attached what our clown goby looks like compared to the helfrichi since he’s the second worst off in the tank right now.

5535221C-43CE-47BD-B961-5AD3E4B20ABD.jpeg CCA55171-9C78-45E0-A762-C54F2D58F607.jpeg

malacoda

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe there's more my eyes aren't seeing ... but the only white 'blotch' I see on the clown goby is on its cheek. And pretty normal AFAIK. (Both of mine have white cheeks ... which are particularly noticeable when they're perched up against the glass.)

Here's are a couple examples...

Yellow-Clown-Goby-or-Okinawa-Goby 1.png

goby 2.jpg

Again, maybe just my eyes, but I'm not seeing ich spots in either pic.

OP
OP
myshealapapist

myshealapapist

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe there's more my eyes aren't seeing ... but the only white 'blotch' I see on the clown goby is on its cheek. And pretty normal AFAIK. (Both of mine have white cheeks ... which are particularly noticeable when they're perched up against the glass.)