Cbs eating ycg

freebandztonyy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Whats up guy is it normal for a cbs to eat ycg im new to this i got them cause they look different from other shrimps plz help ill love to know if ama be having this problem
a32ec61adefdb4f4dd8ab35d5b50fd99.jpg
06944c495ce28839c912d83bbdc3a136.jpg

Rakie

NOTED TROUBLEMAKER
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Too many acronyms, Idk what you're talking about when you say YCG, I also have no clue what you're pictures are pointing at... but Coral Banded Shrimp are crazy aggressive, and will eat anything they can catch.

If you don't see it in other reefers tanks -- there's a reason. If you're new to the hobby NEVER get something you don't see other people routinely keep. THat's a recipe for disaster. The CBS will kill everything it can in your tank, from other shrimp, to smaller crabs, and smaller fish.

OP
OP
freebandztonyy

freebandztonyy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Too many acronyms, Idk what you're talking about when you say YCG, I also have no clue what you're pictures are pointing at... but Coral Banded Shrimp are crazy aggressive, and will eat anything they can catch.

If you don't see it in other reefers tanks -- there's a reason. If you're new to the hobby NEVER get something you don't see other people routinely keep. THat's a recipe for disaster. The CBS will kill everything it can in your tank, from other shrimp, to smaller crabs, and smaller fish.
Ycg is yellow clown goby and the picture was showin my coral banded shrimp half way done with the ycg but thanks bud

Jacobscorals

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0