Clownfish Rapid Breathing?

cjbrown24

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We are on week 2 of having this clownfish. Last week he was swimming around everywhere, eating pellets and frozen food, basically whatever we put into the tank. The past couple days he’s started to not eat pellets but is still eating the LRS frozen food just fine.

He’s also started to kind of just hang in the back of the tank not moving much. I’m not very experienced but it seems like he has some rapid mouth and gill movement?

Also noticed a white spot near his mouth that hasn’t moved in 2 days. Does it look like any action is warranted?

Ammonia- 0
Nitrates- 5
Phosphates- .05

IMG_6669.jpeg IMG_6668.jpeg IMG_6667.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_6666.mov
    56.9 MB

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Did you treat your fish with medication in your tank?

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Clown appears to have brooklynella and will have loss of color, appetite and elevated breathing
Please post video of the fish under white light intensity

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Think I agree with @vetteguy53081 here.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
I had uploaded a 30 second video. Did it not come through?
Im back home and can view on a large screen. Appears to be brook with secondary lesions. The most significant sign is the amount of slime on its body which is noticeable on the fish as this mucus generally starts at the facial area as well as gills and spreads across the body producing lesions as it progresses often confused with ich and can turn into secondary bacteria. Other symptoms will be lethargic behavior, refusing to eat and heavy breathing from the mucus.