Come on in and say hello, looking for people who are in the NW Washinton area.

skinz78

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lets get this kicked off and do some intro's!

I'm Chris, and I live in Port Angeles WA.

I've been in the hobby for approx 20 years now.

I have a 120g full mixed reef display. For more info on my reef you can click on my tank thread in my signature.

I'm looking forward to meeting new local reefers and maybe doing some frag swapping and DIY stuff.

IPisces

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi from Hansville

Hi, My name is Lorrie and I am in Hansville, WA.
Hansville is located on the Kitsap Peninsula, just about 1.5 hours east of Port Angeles.
I have been keeping Saltwater Tanks since April 2009
Currently running tanks are a 90 leathers & lps, 75 mixed reef w/sps, lps & zoas, 54 corner w/mostly leathers, 34RSM w/macro algae, 55 frag tank and a 3 gal pico w/zoas and favias.
Fish & inverts are numerous!
In the works is a 180 which is going to be mainly leathers/mushrooms and a few specific fish. I want trigger, angel and butterfly fish.
Here is a link to my photo bucket page. Many pictures.
2 Saltwater Aquariums pictures by IPisces - Photobucket
Here too, looking forward to meeting everyone on the peninsula.

Last edited:

dhnguyen

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, the name is Danh (Don) and I am frm Kingston, WA (kinda near Lorrie in Hansville lol)
I started SW some time back in 2005 when I wanted to start breeding bettas again. That was when the wife said "If you're going to start having fish in the house, why not go all the way and have something nice like a saltwater tank" She has no idea what a monster she created with those simple words lol

Anyway, my current tank is a standard 125g which is kind of bare right now since I had a system crash not too long ago. I am mostly interested in keeping SPS corals.

OP
OP
skinz78

skinz78

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score