Copper safe or copper power

puccie1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone I’m getting ready to treat for ick again in my tank which I’ve been doing for about two years. I’ve been using copper power for the last two years and apparently keeps them at bay parasites in there for about two months after copper treatment. I was thinking about using copper safe for the next 30 days instead of copper power has anyone use both of them and has a preference to which one works a little better. Thank you for your time. It is fish only tank 600 gallon tank

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hello everyone I’m getting ready to treat for ick again in my tank which I’ve been doing for about two years. I’ve been using copper power for the last two years and apparently keeps them at bay parasites in there for about two months after copper treatment. I was thinking about using copper safe for the next 30 days instead of copper power has anyone use both of them and has a preference to which one works a little better. Thank you for your time. It is fish only tank 600 gallon tank
They are both very similar and treat at the same therapeutic levels of 2.25-2.5 for a full 30days
Are you dosing the display tank?

LAReefer4Life

Lover of Angelfish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Never heard that. I use copper power and it has worked well in past at levels beheld at 2.5ppm for 30 days.

Jay Hemdal

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use coppersafe, but not because of any decision not to use copper power, I've just used coppersafe since the 1980's and sort of just stuck with it. I did use ionic copper for many years, but had too much toxicity and dosing issues with it.

Jay

BlueFynn_Ian

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0