Countertop RO/DI unit with no drilling or plumbing work?

aquatic26

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone. I am new to salt water aquariums, having had several fresh waters for many years. I purchased the Waterbox 15 gallon peninsula AIO tank and am doing my research on water now. I live in an apartment and do not have the ability to drill countertops, water pipes, etc. or alter plumbing in any major way that cannot be easily reversed. Does anyone have any recommendations of a portable or countertop RO/DI unit that would fit the bill? I don't have access to a hose or outdoor spigot, but do have a kitchen and two bathroom sinks, as well as a bathtub. So far, this seems to be the biggest issue I'm running into with venturing into the salt water space. Any help is greatly appreciated!

saltienewb

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have my 4 stage hooked up to the faucet of a utility sink. No plumbing necessary . There should be adaptors that fit any number of faucets, I would look at the fittings vs trying to find a sleek/small unit. What you trade in portability, you gain in cheaper standard filters for changes.

Gumbies R Us

Another Fish in the Sea
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 4 stage RODI unit hooked up under my sink, and all I did was by an adapter that split the water between my sink and my RODI unit. I have zero plumbing experience, and it wasn't hard to get set up and going.

OP
OP
A

aquatic26

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 4 stage RODI unit hooked up under my sink, and all I did was by an adapter that split the water between my sink and my RODI unit. I have zero plumbing experience, and it wasn't hard to get set up and going.
Where does the waste water drain?

Gumbies R Us

Another Fish in the Sea
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Where does the waste water drain?