Disappearing fish ?

yomikey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Im new to reefing my tank is about 6 months old and i have already lost over $200 in fish. The first clown sadly committed suicide and some how made it between the glass and my screen lid to find him on top of the screen. That one i get but just recently i had a second clown just disappear along with a yellow watchman gobi. The gobi has been about a month that its been gone and the clown is about 4 or 5 days. My wife came down and both clowns were happy and healthy then an hour or so later one is just gone. Its not in the rocks or the back of the tank on the stand or in the stand it just dissapeared any ideas

Dragon52

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R. Hav you looked in your overflow or sump, sometimes people find lost fish in one or the other.

OP
OP
yomikey

yomikey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R. Hav you looked in your overflow or sump, sometimes people find lost fish in one or the other.
Yes i have look everywhere i can think of. The tank is an all inclusive tank so everything is right there. It blows my mind how its just gone. The only place i cant look is in my dog but my wife would have noticed the dog around the tank i think.

Dragon52

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes i have look everywhere i can think of. The tank is an all inclusive tank so everything is right there. It blows my mind how its just gone. The only place i cant look is in my dog but my wife would have noticed the dog around the tank i think.
Some times they die & the CUC finsh them off in no time it seems. I've lost more fish then I can count in all the years I've had tanks. It happens.

OP
OP
yomikey

yomikey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0