DIY 125 Gallon Fish Aquarium Stand

DannyD

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Interesting, I've been an Architect for the past 3 decades and I've never heard AutoCad referred to as basic. Especially the newer version but I must say never used Revit. You have obviously used both. I was just curious. Sorry to raid the OP thread for this comment it just caught my attention.

B3803B03-797D-4C50-8731-37D575E5F566.png

This is the rendering I did in revit for our tank build.

MichaelClark55

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ask away. Cad is very in depth but having used both for designing and floor plans, revit is so much easier.
I'm going to try the demo and see if I like it. I never have had the time to fool with the 3D but wanted to.

DannyD

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I thought that was a grainy photo!

Haha, it was a pretty grainy. I didn't want to wait for the fine rendering picture because it takes forever to do. But the rendering for our house is pretty impressive. I was able to put in some of the ideas I have for some of the projects I am looking to do.

I would highly recommend playing around with revit when you can. And if you have any questions on something in it, please don't hesitate to ask. I am still learning myself but feel I am pretty advanced.

Sagefinn

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Are you able to tell us how many piece of each length you used?

Neil D Yanez

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
***DISCLAIMER*** - I am not a master craftsman, just a guy that decided to build a fish tank stand because I want to upgrade from a 55 gallon tank to a 125 gallon tank. So with that being said, here is how I built my new tank stand.

The stand will be for my 125 gallon (72''/20''/19'') and utilizing a 55 gallon for my sump/fuge.

I did a lot of research and created this basic design.

back:
design1.png