Euphyllia Corals Receding Tissue

bigc9731

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've had this hammer coral for a couple months now (started off as 1 head and now its two, splitting into 3) and just got the torch about 2-3 weeks ago. I noticed today the tissue has started receding on both of these corals and the torch has like a bubble on the bottom of it.... I also have a frammer in the tank that seems to be doing pretty well but Im not sure what is wrong with these two. All other corals seem to be doing great.

Anyone have ideas? Im still fairly new to saltwater (this tank is around month 9) so I would appreciate any help. Thanks!

IMG_4193.jpg IMG_4191.jpg IMG_4190.jpg

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please list current parameters and lighting being used.

OP
OP
B

bigc9731

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Params have been consistent.

Salinity: 1.026
Temp: 78
Alk: 8.5 dkh
Nitrate: 10 ppm
Calcium: 440 ppm
Phosphate: 0.09 ppm
Magnesium: 1550 ppm

For a light, I have an AI prime 16hd. Its a nano tank (biocube 32 gallon)

lucyretz

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
what settings are you running on the prime? in the 2nd and 3rd picture it looks like the coral is bleaching which indicates too much light.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
I've had this hammer coral for a couple months now (started off as 1 head and now its two, splitting into 3) and just got the torch about 2-3 weeks ago. I noticed today the tissue has started receding on both of these corals and the torch has like a bubble on the bottom of it.... I also have a frammer in the tank that seems to be doing pretty well but Im not sure what is wrong with these two. All other corals seem to be doing great.

Anyone have ideas? Im still fairly new to saltwater (this tank is around month 9) so I would appreciate any help. Thanks!