Fish addition

Letmeusemyemail

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am looking into another addition for my rsr350. It’s been established for about 8 months now and stable. I do have some spots of red hair algae, but trying to keep it in check with manual removal and water changes. I have been dosing pods for the past 4 months to build up a colony with the hopes of getting a mandarin. Current inhabitants are a pair of clowns, a royal gramma, a small blue hippo tang, skunk cleaner shrimp and a goby with a pistol shrimp.
My addition list would be to
red marble starfish or a sand sifting star,
A mandarin, or red scooter,
Sexy shrimp
Fox face
Or a flasher wrasse.
I am afraid that the mandarin and the starfish and scooter may be too much and compete for food.
To be clear, I’m not looking to add everything but wanted a best opinion. Or maybe another suggestion I didn’t think of.

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am looking into another addition for my rsr350. It’s been established for about 8 months now and stable. I do have some spots of red hair algae, but trying to keep it in check with manual removal and water changes. I have been dosing pods for the past 4 months to build up a colony with the hopes of getting a mandarin. Current inhabitants are a pair of clowns, a royal gramma, a small blue hippo tang, skunk cleaner shrimp and a goby with a pistol shrimp.
My addition list would be to
red marble starfish or a sand sifting star,
A mandarin, or red scooter,
Sexy shrimp
Fox face
Or a flasher wrasse.
I am afraid that the mandarin and the starfish and scooter may be too much and compete for food.
To be clear, I’m not looking to add everything but wanted a best opinion. Or maybe another suggestion I didn’t think of.

How much water does a RSR350 hold?